A finished bowl of chicken soup with rice

My dear father reminded me that I hadn’t posted lately. Mostly because I haven’t been home, work has been busy, and my volunteer work has increased, so the time I am home, I try and sleep.

However, on Saturday, I took time to sit down, watch trashy TV (on Netflix) and finish “Chicken Soup with Rice.” It’s finished in the sense that I have finished embroidering. It is hooped, but not finished, but will be. This absolutely is my favorite piece I’ve done.

Chicken Soup with Rice

Mr. Lulu found the thread for the leaves, which was a fun multi-colored strand.  Stitching this piece brought me a LOT of happiness. It’s my first real character piece. I hope you love it as much as I do.

2 Comments

Filed under sewing

2 responses to “A finished bowl of chicken soup with rice

  1. Ria

    If I saw that in my kitchen, it would make me want to cook more!

  2. I love this! I embroider often, but I’ve never tried doing a person . . . must give it a shot! :)

Leave a Reply

