My New Birthday Suit

Today is my birthday. This is my shameful plug.

No. It isn’t even shameful.

We are all born with our birthday suits on and as we know, growing up, we get new birthday suits. Sometimes they shrink. Sometimes they get bigger. Sometimes we cover our birthday suits with new birthday suits or dresses or…pajama pants.

I woke up this morning, bright and early at 7am and made myself a new pair of pajama pants. Now mind you, I’ve had a Simplicity pattern for pajama pants for about two years now. And I’ve even been in desperate need of new pajama pants for quite some time. My favorite blue pair are thread bare and the elastic is showing and the casing is almost gone and well, they’ve seen MUCH better days.

This week at Joanns, I found a fabric that’s a fuzzy flannel, a ridiculous stripe that I thought would make a good pair of pajama pants. The good news is that it did! The bad news is for the life of me, I can’t seem to get my sizing straight these days. What I thought would fit, was about five sizes too large and my pajama pants resemble something along the lines of a clown suit.

The good news is is that they are SUPER comfy. I mean, SUPER COMFY. AND…AND!!!! I figured out how to use my blind hem foot. Holy moly that is awesome. Who knew a blind hem could be SO amazing and make cool cuffs?

So here’s a bad picture of my new pajama pants. And how ridiculously huge they are. But it’s my new birthday suit. My ridiculous birthday suit for turning another year ridiculously older.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting, creativity, fabric, sewing

Leave a Reply

