TOLB’s Biggest Blogging Pet Peeve

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Lulu says if I complain or criticize, I should be self-deprecating (he actually said self-depreciating, and he writes for a living, so I got a small laugh out of that…) but anyways…so I should be self-deprecating over a blogging pet peeve of mine.

But I can’t.  I mean, it’s a pet peeve. Are you supposed to be self-deprecating? 

 

So my pet peeve is the word….

TUTE.

No.

Never.

Ever.

Tute…it’s like toot or patoot.

Please, just stop. Use the word tutorial.

I realize that we are all short on time. I realize we just want to cut to the chase, show me how to do it, but honestly…honestly…can we PLEASE just use the word tutorial?

Leave a comment

Filed under blogs

Leave a Reply

