I need a vacation.

Just plain and simple. I need a vacation. My boss, again, tried to explain to me WHY it is just IMPOSSIBLE for me to take a vacation right now (you know, when people take vacations) again today. If  I could’ve hurled something at her through the telephone line, I would’ve.

I’m not getting a vacation any time soon, either. As a matter of fact, it’s looking like end of December before I can take any extended time off of work. And I NEED TO. I need time to not be here. To be out. To do fun things in a consecutive time frame.

My brief respites are ok, but not enough to hold me over. I need to sit back at my sewing machine. I need to do a lot of things. I need a deep breath that is followed by a little calm.

In the meantime, the new Ikea catalog came out. I’ve started planning. It’s time to repaint the living room. It’s time to finish the office, the sewing closet, to organize the messes I just can’t seem to organize. Maybe that’ll hold me over until December 24th.

Leave a comment

Filed under sewing

Leave a Reply

