Etsy Showcases, Sewing, Embroidery, and other things

Today I’m a featured showcase seller on Etsy. Just go to Etsy, click on bags and purses and I’ll be at the top. And tell a friend. Or four. I challenge you to tell four friends. HA! You aren’t going to back away from a challenge are you? What, are you a chicken???

I didn’t think so.

After trying to sew while tired (really don’t recommend it), I did a little embroidery. I was quite happy with the results, but won’t post pictures because it was a gift. Maybe next week. But I’ve REALLY enjoyed embroidery. Partly because I don’t have to lug my sewing machine around everywhere I go. I mean, it’s heavy. And have you SEEN my fabric closet? Wait, have you seen it now that it’s been cleaned and I’ve bought another shelf’s worth of fabric? Yeah, I didn’t think so. There’s a reason for that.

But embroidery is so nice, and quiet, and I can really just let my doodling side go crazy. Or not so crazy. I have a few projects I’d like to do, including dinner napkins I purchased. I thought about embroidering an F, but now I’m not so sure. Maybe a flamingo? A feather? Maybe just random syntax? I’m all ears (and eyes) for suggestions.

As with suggestions, a while ago I posted fabric with cassette tapes on it. I HAD TO HAVE THIS FABRIC. Unfortunately, I can’t cut it. It hasn’t spoken to me yet (I know that sounds cheezy, but it’s true). If someone has a shape that they could recommend, lemme know. I love suggestions.

Anyways, stay cool. Do some online shopping. Visit Etsy. Or if you want me to visit, I hear that Southwest Airlines has a sale going on.

Leave a comment

Filed under bags, Crafting, creativity, Etsy, sewing machines

Leave a Reply

