It was the hoojiewhatsit

The hoojiewhatsit slipped off of the thingymabob and the doodad. That’s what happened to my sewing machine. And the man at the shop said it shouldn’t have happened and that he was disappointed (because he sells that machine) and then asked if I wanted to trade it in for a Pfaff. Well of couuuuuuuuuuurse I’d like a Pfaff. But 1) I can’t say it without giggling, and 2) it’s expensive. And his trade-in values aren’t so hot.

But, it’s fixed. I’m a wee disappointed, but eh. It didn’t cost too much ($20!) and now I can sew sew sew.

And I love rice pudding.

Leave a comment

Filed under sewing

Leave a Reply

