I know better

“Assert your right to make a few mistakes. If people can’t accept your imperfections, that’s their fault.” – Dr. David M. Burns

I like your quote Dr. Burns. It’s good. But what if it’s you who can’t accept your imperfections?

It was a loooooong day. I mean, looooooooooong. So long, I added A LOT of extra Os. I’ll put it to you this way: bad nights sleep, an hour and a half in the car before noon, a raucous trip down a transmission line in a gas powered golf cart with my bum hanging off, holding on for dear life, then another hour and a half in the car, to jump back in to go do 3 1/2 miles on the treadmill while watching Goodfellas. It was a looong day.

(I have a point,promise) So hubby and I got home and I said I wasn’t cooking. I ate corn pops. I trekked upstairs to do some sewing. I told myself I was tired. I told myself it was a bad idea. I even audibly said it was a bad idea to sit down to sew. But the pattern said “easy” and I said “I can’t be that dumb.” Yes, yes I am.

Now I thought I learned with the Laura Ashley bag I attempted.

EEK! what is that!

EEK! what is that!

The seams are uneven, the bottom has this weird mouth thing going on…AGH! And such pretty fabric. I know I just need to rip it all out but ripping seams is so…sad.

Anyways, onto my newest tragedy. I KNEW i was tired, yet I tried anyway. I WILL NOT ADMIT FAILURE! I ended up with a very pretty fabric, cut way to big (at least not too small) to make a wrap shirt with pretty ribbon trim….except I sewed all the pieces on the wrong way. It doesn’t even make sense when you look at it. No really. It doesn’t. So I hung it up and I’ll go back to it when my head is a little more clear. But just so you can have a good laugh…

WHAT IS THIS!

WHAT IS THIS!

Leave a comment

Filed under bags, mistakes, sewing

Leave a Reply

